© Copyright 2017 MTAC Monterey Branch - All rights reserved

Background photo credit: mLu.fotos

 

MTAC Monterey Branch Calendar 2019-2020

August

Tuesday, Aug 13 - Board Meeting 9:30am

Canterbury Woods

 

September

Saturday, Sept 7 - Mandatory Certificate of Merit Meeting 2pm-3pm

Required for all teachers participating in Certificate of Merit 2020

Contact: Emma Bartlett

Canterbury Woods, The Canterbury Room

Wednesday, Sep 18 - Membership Meeting 7pm

New Music Review Session presented by Gail Lew.  Followed by a light reception.

Michelle Galindo’s House (Map)

 

October

Oct 1-31 - Registration for Certificate of Merit 2020

 

Sunday, Oct 20 - Registration opens for the November All Levels Recital

 

November

Sunday, Nov 3 - Registration expanded to allow more students or longer pieces if the recital program is not yet filled for the November All Levels Recital

Sunday, Nov 17 - All Levels Recital 3:30pm

Contact: Laura Barbee

Canterbury Woods

651 Sinex Avenue, Pacific Grove

 

TBD - Board Meeting 9:30am

Canterbury Woods

December

Wednesday, Dec 11 - Holiday Luncheon Potluck 11:30am-1pm

Canterbury Woods

Sunday, Dec 29 - Registration opens for the January Community Recital

 

 

January

Sunday, Jan 12 - Registration expanded to allow more students or longer pieces if the recital program is not yet filled for the January Community Recital

 

Wednesday, Jan 15 - Deadline for Certificate of Merit online entry of Repertoire, Scheduling, etc.

 

Sunday, Jan 26 - Community Recital 4pm

Contact: Lucy Faridany

Forest Hill Manor

551 Gibson Avenue, Pacific Grove

 

February

TBD - Board Meeting 9:30am

Canterbury Woods

 

March

Saturday, Mar 28 - Certificate of Merit

Contact: Emma Bartlett

Santa Catalina School

 

TBD - String Scholarship Auditions

Contact: Rose Marie Dunsford

First United Methodist Church of Pacific Grove

April

Saturday, Apr 4 - Piano Scholarship Auditions

Contact: Lyn Bronson

CSUMB

Sunday, Apr 5 - Certificate of Merit Branch Honors Recital 3pm

Contact: Emma Bartlett

Santa Catalina School

Sunday, Apr 5 - Registration opens for the May All Levels Recital

 

Sunday, Apr 19 - Registration expanded to allow more students or longer pieces if the recital program is not yet filled for the May All Levels Recital

 

TBD - Board Meeting 9:30am

Canterbury Woods

 

May

Sunday, May 3 - All Levels Recital 3:30pm

Contact: Laura Barbee

Canterbury Woods

651 Sinex Avenue, Pacific Grove

Sunday, May 31 - Membership Meeting

2pm Board Meeting

3pm Performance

One student each from the String and Piano Scholarship Auditions will perform.

Followed by a potluck reception.

Lyn & Renée Bronson’s House (Map)